Detroit Banner

Information, Schedule & Directions

At the invitation of His Grace, the Most Reverend Allen Vigneron, Archbishop of Detroit, the Institute of Christ the King Sovereign Priest established St. Joseph Oratory in October 2016.  Archbishop Vigneron installed Canon Michael Stein as pastor on Sunday, February 5, 2017 (photos here).  We invite you to visit and discover the new life of St. Joseph Oratory.

Upcoming Events

Friday, June 23, Solemnity of the Sacred Heart

20170623SacredHeart

Sunday, June 25, External Solemnity of the Sacred Heart 

20170625ExternalSolemnitySacredHeart

HolyRollin

Saturday, July 1, Feast of the Most Precious Blood and First Saturday Morning of Recollection

20170701MorningofRecollection

Sunday, July 2 ~ First Oratory Picnic at Patterson Park in Grosse Pointe following 11:00 am High Mass.  Come to Patterson Park after Mass and kindly bring picnic food to share. There are grills, patios, and tables on site. There is also a splash pad for the children and ample space for soccer, frisbee, etc.

Thursday, July 6 ~ Deacon Jonathon Fehrenbacher’s Ordination to the Priesthood in Florence, Italy by Cardinal Raymond Burke

Sunday, July 30 ~ St. Joseph Oratory at the Tigers Game, 1:10pm

20170730TigersOuting

Tuesday, August 1, Young Catholic Professionals, 7pm Opening Event of the Detroit Chapter at Sacred Heart Major Seminary

Tuesday, August 15, Feast of the Assumption, 8am Low Mass and 7pm High Mass (with Cantatio)

Save-the-date: St. Joseph Oktoberfest, Sunday, September 24 ~ Help spread the word by following St. Joseph Oktoberfest on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

2017StJosephOktoberfestSavetheDate

 

Interactive Map

Zoom in or out. Click the pin to get directions from your home.